Intro to ESO for WoW players

January 24, 2020

Correction: I say in the video, that you can change faction after. This is not possible. You can change your race and faction but you can’t change faction without changing race. What the ability from the store lets you do, is when you create a new character you can choose any race and any alliance, so you can have say, a Breton in Aldmeri Dominion. But once you have made your character, if you want to switch to another faction, you’ll have to change race to a race that has this faction.

Important links:

What race to choose:

Link to keybinder addon:

You put your addons in: Documents\Elder Scrolls Online\live\AddOns

Link to builds (also for beginners):

Here are the six free rooms – grab one being in each area with six different characters:

  • Sugar Bowl Suite – Northern Elsweyr (Rimmen)
  • Mara’s Kiss Public House – Auridon
  • The Rosy Lion – Glenumbria
  • The Ebony Flask Inn Room – Stonefalls
  • Saint Delyn Penthouse – Vvardenfell
  • Golden Gryphon Garret – Summerset

Clan Battlehammer’s New Technic: AFK-PvP

October 10, 2017

Now and then we go Tol Barad. Sometimes I am alone, and sometimes with Nim. And regularly I can see a ghost-dwarf-hunter showing up. But just a few seconds, then he disappears. I just never could get my hands on him.

So I became curious. I checked him on armory (here he is). Marskmanship dwarf hunter, 823 ilvl. Not much, but several of my new 110 have a lower ilvl than that. But he does have prestige 2 and honor lvl 49... How could he do it? Battlegrounds?

Continue reading

Tera – How to get the raptor mount, Sparky

August 19, 2016

You get the raptor mount by having two different achievements:

1) Tourist Trap.
2) Monumental Effort.

Tourist Trap

Tourist-Trap (which gives you the yellow title "Travelling" upon achievement) is to visit different cities and get the "xxx-city-tourist" in those cities. Most of the time, it is done by staying on the platform and waiting for the achievement to pop up, but there are (few) exceptions.

The Tourist-trap achievement is composed of three minor achievements: Southern Arun Tourist Attractions, Southern Shara Tourist Attractions and Northern Shara Tourist Attractions. Each of these "Tourist Attractions" achievements contains certain cities.

Continue reading


April 16, 2016

We started to play Tera a couple of weeks ago, and it is a game we have been fond of from start. Really nice graphics, interesting combat, funny quests, interesting leveling, beautiful music...

So we are on the server Highwatch (US) and of course, we made a guild: Scream Aim Fire, but we are not recruiting at the moment. Since we like to help guildies and that, right now, we don't know the game well enough to be able to do that, we will be waiting before we eventually begin to recruit.

I guess we'll soon will be posting builds, tips and tricks and some of our adventures.

Stay tuned!

Lindoria’s Adventures in the Air AFK (PvP)

February 7, 2016

Talk about an unlucky rogue…

A few days ago, I tried to take a player down with my fire mage. Something bugged… Or maybe taking him down from the air didn’t work on Dalaran WoW?

There’s only one way to find out, and that’s by trying again, so when my Death Knight, Kerachel, spotted a rogue in the air, hovering on his bird, I took out Taldore on a mission.

Now, Taldore is a frost mage, so I couldn’t use the same spells I could with my fire mage. It took me several trips up in the air, dropping from my bird, casting spells, until I finally got the rogue.Continue reading

Control Wizard Neverwinter

I haven’t yet tried all classes in Neverwinter, but so far there are two that stands out for me as my favorites, and they are the Oathbound Paladin and the Control Wizard.

It’s hard to kill the paladin in arenas, but the CW is more fragile. Especially when you’re new to the game and haven’t learned the tricks, yet. (Hehe, I learned some nice ones about discovering stealth Trickster Rogues last night).Continue reading

Oathbound Paladin Neverwinter

The Oathbound Paladin is a relatively new class in Neverwinter. And therefore is it OP at the moment.

It rocks!

My paladin, Galit, is pure PvP-breed, but my feats and powers might be a mixture, since I’m new to this. I’m simply sharing my build here to help a friend, who’s completely new to MMORPGs and who wants to create a paladin.Continue reading

WoW: Game over

Skærmbillede 2015-05-17 10.14WoW has changed over the year. There have been good things, of course, but also bad things.

Cataclysm was really bad. It was when we decided to stop. Back then, I had 9 level 80’s and one level 78, but I quit: Too many bugs in the extension, stupid changes… Terrible. I came back two and a half year later, with Pandaria. Some things had been changed and became better again so the game was playable.

But Panda was neither “joke” as Blizzard tried to tell us later on, it wasn’t in the lore as they pretended to justify it (yeah, there was the picture of a Panda in Warcraft III… Hardly something you can say ‘belongs to the lore’). It was a poor trial in getting more on the chinese market.

… But it didn’t work.

And now, Blizzard is tightning the grip:

Continue reading

Sigalit and Lehiya – The Undaunted Blood-Elves

Sigalit and Lehiya in The Grim Guzzler

(02/10-2014) – She got it!

You hear?: She got it!

Sigalit, Nimrasil’s blood-elf paladin, got it!

“It” is the Dungeons in Challenge Mode, with a medal of gold. The nine dungeons: Temple of the Jade Serpent, Mogu’shan Palace, Gate of the Setting Sun, Scarlet Monastry, Siege of Niuzao Temple, Stormstout Brewery, Shado Pan Monastry, Scarlet Halls and Scholomance exist in Challenge Mode.

The Challenge Mode means that you cannot bypass mobs (except if you use invisibility potion) and that the fights are even tougher than in Heroic. Mobs and boss don’t have any loot because what is important here, is to beat the timer. You have to kill a certain amount of mobs and bosses within a certain time.

If we take, for example, Scarlet Monastry. If you make it in 13:00 or less, you will have a gold medal. If you do it between 13:00 and 22:00, you get a silver medal, and between 22:00 and 45:00 you get bronze. More than that and you get the achievement for having completed the zone.

There are rewards for completing Challenge Modes as Bronze, Silver or Gold. If you get the Challenge mode Silver, you get the rewards for Silver and Bronze. If you get Gold, you get the rewards for Bronze, Silver and Gold.

– The reward for Bronze is the title: The Undaunted. All your characters will get the title. The title will be removed when patch 6.0.2 hits the realms.

– The reward for Silver is the Ancestral Phoenix Egg, which is mailed to you and used to redeem a Phoenix mount. The mount is not account wide

Continue reading

1 2 3 9